Kelly Lao

Executive Director

563.322.8844 ex.106

Kelly Lao has her Masters of Museum Studies from Western Illinois University and her Bachelors of Arts in Anthropology from the University of Iowa.


Kyle Dickson

Assistant Director

563.322.8844 ex.111

Kyle has his Masters of Historical Administration from Eastern Illinois University and his Bachelors in History & Classics from Monmouth College.


Samantha Turner

Museum Coordinator

563.322.8844 ex.104

Samantha Turner has her Masters of Museum Studies from Western Illinois  University and her Bachelors in History and Anthropology from Augustana College.


Joan Finkenhoefer

Membership & Gifts Coordinator

563.322.8844 ex. 102

Joan is a nearly full-time volunteer in charge of our gift shop as well as memberships, donor recognition, and giving campaigns.


Gloria Fiedler


Gloria is a trained archivist who specializes in textiles. She has been with the Center for over a decade and has organized and accessioned our entire collection.

Dick Muller


Dick has been the registrar for many years, making sure our memberships are renewed and sending out our Infoblatt newsletter. He is also a founding member of the Center.

Board of Directors

Jerry Nieman — President

Timothy W. Koehler — Vice President

Dean Kraus — Treasurer

Julia Evans — Secretary

Daniel Cabage

Maximilian Droste

Adrian Wille

Todd Woeber

Nick Eli

Barb Zimmerman